Rubik’s Collectable Pet Puzzle Review & Competition!

October 10, 2017

Who knows what a Rubik’s cube is?

I’m pretty sure if I went up to 10 strangers in the street, they’d all be able to tell me exactly what a Rubik’s cube is!

However, did you know that there are a number of different Rubik’s products available for families to enjoy? Not only that, but there’s also a Rubik’s puzzle for every age!

As part of the Rubik’s Blogger Club, I was sent a range of Rubik’s products to review, plus two extra toys to giveaway to you, my lovely readers!

As you can see we were sent a Rubik’s 3×3 cube, along with four super cute animal Rubik’s Junior puzzles: Kitten, Puppy, Bunny and Bear.

I’ll be giving you the chance to win the Bear and Bunny Puzzle! Keep reading to find out how!

John Adams, the company behind Rubik’s have launched a brand-new range of Rubik’s collectable pet puzzles for younger children.

The four collectable Rubik’s puzzle toys, aimed at little ones as young as four years old, bring kids’ favourite baby animals to life in iconic Rubik’s form!

I love the bright colours of the Rubik’s Junior Puppy and Kitten. Their friendly faces and easy to move cubes are sure to guarantee that children will enjoy playing with these over and over again.

The cubes are easy for little hands to hold and move around, plus the Rubik’s Junior puzzles help to develop logical thinking and problem solving skills.

Each character can be scrambled many different ways, for children to twist back to their original form.

As they’re designed specifically for younger children, the pets have fewer mix-up possibilities than a classic cube, so solving the puzzle is satisfyingly just a few moves away.

Each Rubik’s Junior pet  puzzle is sold separately, priced at £9.99. They’re available from all good toy stores including Argos, Smyths, Toys R Us and Toymaster.

Competition Time

For your chance to win a Rubik’s Junior Bunny and Bear Puzzle, simply enter via the rafflecopter below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

Competition starts at 12am on 10/10/17 and ends 12am on 17/10/17

UK entrants only

Invalid/incomplete entries will be voided

Winner chosen at random via rafflecopter

Prize is one Bunny Puzzle and one Bear Puzzle – No alternatives will be offered

The winner will be announced within seven days of the competition closing

The blog owner is not responsible for non-delivery of prize

For the purpose of this review I was sent the above Rubik’s products by John Adams. All views and opinions are 100% my own.

16 Comments

  • Dad

    October 13, 2017 at 4:41 am

    I was never any good at the Rubiks Cube. Those ones look a little easier than the original! #ThatFridayLinky

  • Heather Keet

    October 13, 2017 at 5:54 am

    These are so adorable!!! #ThatFridayLinky

  • Amy Downes

    October 13, 2017 at 6:45 am

    Entered 🙂 Would make an ideal Christmas Stocking present foryou partner! #thatfridaylinky

  • Maria | passion fruit, paws and peonies

    October 13, 2017 at 9:04 am

    Oh amazing – I loved the original – although it was my brother that was the star. These would make great christmas presents! x #ThatFridayLinky

  • Dave – Dad’s Turn

    October 13, 2017 at 10:21 am

    Didn’t know they came in different shapes! Cool
    #thatfridaylinky

  • five little doves

    October 13, 2017 at 11:29 am

    Oh I love this idea!! Rubiks cube has come a long way since I was young, my girls especially would love these! #thatfridaylinky

  • five little doves

    October 13, 2017 at 11:29 am

    Oh I love this idea!! Rubiks cube has come a long way since I was young, my girls especially would love these! #thatfridaylinky

  • Lisa – Little Orange Dog

    October 13, 2017 at 12:08 pm

    Oh Emily you are so lucky, I bet you had hours of fun with those. I am loving the animal puzzles #ThatFridayLinky

  • Maid in Dartmoor

    October 13, 2017 at 2:51 pm

    These look great. Perfect Christmas prezzies. I have entered 👍 #thatfridaylinky

  • Chloe

    October 13, 2017 at 4:15 pm

    Hi, I used to love trying to do the rubik cube when I was younger. I had no idea they had updated for all ages. Love the bunny #ThatFridayLinky

  • jeremy@thirstydaddy

    October 15, 2017 at 7:58 am

    I didn’t realize these had changed so much since I was a kid. I was one of those that worked at it for a while and then took the stickers off and rearranged them to ‘win”. My daughter would probably just get mad and throw it! #thatfridaylinky

  • Musings of a tired mummy…zzz…

    October 15, 2017 at 5:04 pm

    I am no good at the cubes but these look like so much fun! #thatfridaylinky

  • Lisa Pomerantz

    October 15, 2017 at 9:23 pm

    I do believe that the Rubik’s Cube is the first record of fidget spinners in our culture! #thatfridaylinky xo

  • Miss Tracy Hanson

    October 16, 2017 at 6:36 pm

    I follow on Twitter as @STORMTIGER5 – pretty sure I pressed it so it says “STORMTIGER65” 🙁 Hope you can see that my proper name is following. Sorry. 🙂

  • Deborah Mackenzie

    October 16, 2017 at 8:05 pm

    These look like a lot of fun. I remember getting very frustrated with rubiks cube.

  • Jade – Raw Childhood

    October 17, 2017 at 11:25 pm

    I didn’t know that they came in different shapes! How cool are they! #thatfridaylinky

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prev Post Next Post