Nightwear and Bag Review from Hunkemöller

March 16, 2017

Hunkemöller is a fairly new brand to me. I’ve only recently discovered them, but I really enjoy their line of products. Hunkemöller have been creating beautiful lingerie products for over 130 years and lead the market in Northern Europe. They are Europe’s fastest growing lingerie brand, empowering millions of women to be their most beautiful self.

The brand caters to all body shapes – customers from an AA to an H cup can find their perfect fitting bra with ‘Sexy Comes In All Shapes’, Hunkemöller’s unique expert fitting consultation.

Hunkemöller are passionate about lingerie and fashion and fuse the two to create collections that always capture the season’s ‘must-haves’. Within their design-led collection, Hunkemöller offer several sub brands including the fast-growing HKMX sports brand, the premium Noir Collection, the Private Collection which caters for the most intimate of moments, blogger collections and ‘Doutzen Stories’.

I was recently sent one of their v-neck nightshirts to review, along with a HKM Spa Canvas Bag.


The v-neck nightshirt is just £14.00 and is available in small to medium (S/M) or medium to large (M/L). As I’m a size 12 I was sent a medium to large nightshirt, which is a perfect fit. The nightshirt is loose fitting which is perfect for me as I hate clothes that are too tight.


I love the grey colour and the phrase ‘Eat. Sleep. Repeat.’ is a pretty apt way to describe me at times! The nightshirt is lightweight and feels really soft against my skin. I love the v-neck fit and the cute sleeves.


The length of the nightshirt is just above my knees which is perfect for a warm summers evening! It’s really comfortable to wear and I love it!

The HKM spa canvas bag is available online for £30.00. It’s a large bag which would be perfect for a busy day out with the kids or a relaxing trip to the spa.


I really like the ‘eye’ pattern on the bag. It’s trendy and super cute!


The pink handles that run down both sides of the bags add to the bags character and inside is so much room, although there are no pockets inside!


I also like the gold name plate which has ‘Hunkemöller’ on it.


The bag is really well made, durable and will look fashionable with any outfit.

The purpose of this review I was sent the above items. All views and opinions are 100% my own.

 

23 Comments

  • Dad

    March 17, 2017 at 2:38 am

    Eat. Sleep. Repeat. works for me as a motto! #ThatFridayLinky

  • Heather Keet

    March 17, 2017 at 4:42 am

    Love the sleep shirt, the bag creeps me out just a bit. #ThatFridayLinky

  • Tom Cox

    March 17, 2017 at 8:45 am

    That bag is cute! I reckon you could use that for the beach too… 😉 Can you tell i am a sucker for a good bag?

  • Lisa

    March 17, 2017 at 10:14 am

    I am more of a pj girl, but I have to say, I could be tempted by that nightshirt, it’s really cute; as for the bag, that it just fabulous #ThatFridayLinky

  • Laura Beresford

    March 17, 2017 at 11:51 am

    Love the eye design too! I also haven’t really heard of the brand so may look them up 🙂 #ThatFridayLinky

  • John Adams

    March 17, 2017 at 11:54 am

    The question is: do they do men’s gear as well? Not lingerie obvs, that’s be weird. Thanks for hosting #thatfridaylinky

  • suz

    March 17, 2017 at 11:57 am

    I’d never heard of this brand either. Not sure about the bag. I guess it’s one of those ‘love it, or hate it’ designs. But I love the Eat, Sleep, Repeat nightshirt.
    #thatfridaylinky

  • kristin mccarthy

    March 17, 2017 at 12:17 pm

    SUPER comfy and cute!
    #thatfridaylinky

  • Chloe

    March 17, 2017 at 1:57 pm

    Hi, I just love that bag. It would perfect to take to the gym for when I just go for a swim, Chloe #ThatFridayLinky

  • Anne

    March 17, 2017 at 3:08 pm

    Both items look really nice, I especially like the eye design.
    #thatfridaylinky

  • Caroline (Becoming a SAHM)

    March 17, 2017 at 5:11 pm

    That bag is really cute, love that pattern xx #thatfridaylinky

  • Sarah Howe

    March 17, 2017 at 5:54 pm

    Love that nightie! All mine look so old now. Need some new stuff! Thanks for hosting xx

  • Helen Gandy

    March 17, 2017 at 7:46 pm

    Ohh they are both fab, that bag looks a decent size perfect for holidays!! Thanks for hosting #ThatFridayLinky

  • Jo – Pickle and Poppet

    March 17, 2017 at 8:54 pm

    I absolutely love the bag. It is so cute. I just love it and the practicality of it. I would worry I was going to stain it though.
    I do like the nightshirt, although I’m not a lover of the colour grey. I would love it in a bright colour. It is a shame that the sizing appears limited if they only do S/M and M/L and then class a 12 as a M/L. #ThatFridayLinky

  • Brittany | A Mindful Geek

    March 17, 2017 at 10:09 pm

    That bag is darling. I love large bags, I cannot deal with a small one. I want to end up carrying way too much stuff. #ThatFridayLinky

  • Beth

    March 18, 2017 at 11:33 am

    I love the bag! So pretty, the nightshirt looks great too! #ThatFridayLinky

  • Autumn’s Mummy

    March 18, 2017 at 4:06 pm

    I’ve never heard of this brand before, but they both look great! I’ll be keeping my eyes open for them. #ThatFridayLinky

  • Jaki

    March 18, 2017 at 5:24 pm

    Ah these are lovely, I love that nightshirt. #thatfridaylinky

  • Helena

    March 18, 2017 at 6:24 pm

    Love the nightwear. #ThatFridayLinky

  • ohmummymia

    March 18, 2017 at 9:21 pm

    Eat sleep repeat! I would love to:P I need to buy it at least I can look at it and think how lovely it could be:D
    #ThatFridayLinky

  • Jade – Raw Childhood

    March 19, 2017 at 3:12 pm

    I love the eat sleep repeat but I have to say I love PJ’s and I have never been one for a night shirt kind of person. I have never heard of this brand before either. The bag looks quite roomy which is always a plus! #thatfridaylinky

  • Mrs Mummy Harris

    March 19, 2017 at 8:26 pm

    I love that bag! Im more of a pj bottoms with a t-shirt kind of gal rather than nightshirts, but it does look very nice. #thatfridaylinky

  • Peachy and her Mommy

    March 23, 2017 at 3:37 pm

    I love a loose long shirt to sleep in. So comfy. #ThatFridayLinky

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prev Post Next Post